Current Leadership

Stephen Hall – President
Courtney B. Scrubbs  – President-Elect
Sheriece M. Perry  – Executive Vice-President
Francesca Morency – Secretary
Michel Bamani  – Treasurer
Angela Gomes  – Immediate Past-President
Stesha A. Emmanuel – Director
D’Andre Fernandez – Director
Eron Hackshaw – Director
Jermaine Kidd – Director
Scott A. Mays  – Director
Danielle Pelot – Director
Trevor Rozier-Byrd – Director
Paige Scott Reed – Director
Nakisha Skinner – Director

View Past Presidents

Contact Us

Massachusetts Black Lawyers Association
c/o The Boston Bar Association
16 Beacon Street
Boston, MA 02108


  • 2016 Annual Massachusetts Black Lawyers Association Gala

    The MBLA hosted our 2016 Annual Gala on March 24,…

  • 2016 MBLA Annual Meeting - April 19, 2016

    Notice is hereby given that the 2016 MBLA Annual Meeting will be held on TUESDAY, APRIL 19, 2016, at 6:00PM at the Boston Bar Association, 16 Beacon Street, Boston, MA. Dinner will be provided, please RSVP if you plan to attend. The purposes of the meeting are: elect the officers and directors for the 2016-2017, the nominees for which will be identified below; and transact such other business as may properly come before the meeting and at any adjournments or postponements of the meeting. When: Tuesday April 19, 2016 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM EDT Where: Boston Bar Association 16 Beacon Street Boston, MA 02108

  • The BBA's Diversity & Inclusion Section's Summer Internship Program

    The BBA's Diversity & Inclusion Section's…

Featuring Top 3/15 of News

Read more