Get Involved

MBLA activities are organized and managed by its standing Committees, which include the Community Service Committee, the Programs Committee, the Professional Development Committee, the Student Support Committee, the Membership Development Committee, the Marketing and Technology Committee, the Judicial Appointment Committee, and the Finance Committee.

Community Service Committee

This committee encourages the involvement of the membership in volunteer legal services and community service activities.
Co-ChairsAdam Foss and Andrea Campbell
Members: Wesley Alexander, Tavares Brewington, Darly David, Donald Deng, Stesha Emmanuel, Tambia Jones-Johnson, Theresa Gomes

Programs Committee

This committee is responsible for planning social activities for the membership.
Co-ChairsDanielle Pelot and Darly David
Members: Wesley Alexander, Andrea Campbell, Giselle Joffre, Doreen Rachal, Clarence Richardson

Professional Development Committee

This committee coordinates educational programs on various topics.
Co-ChairsTavares Brewington and Donald Deng
Members: Stephen Hall, Giselle Joffre, William Trach

Student Support Committee

This committee oversees the mentorship program and provides support to area law school students.
ChairClarence Richardson
Members: Andrea Campbell, Danielle Pelot and Wesley Alexander

Membership Development Committee

This committee is responsible for the development of the organization’s membership.
Co-Chairs: Wes Alexander and Angela Gomes
Members: Darly David, Danielle Pelot, Doreen Rachal

Marketing and Technology Committee

This committee oversees the maintenance of the MBLA website and dissemination of information regarding MBLA activities.
ChairGiselle Joffre
Members: Darian Butcher, Donald Deng, Serge Georges, Angela Gomes, Tambia Jones-Johnson, Clarence Richardson, William Trach

Judicial Appointment Committee

This committee helps identify and encourage lawyers to apply for judicial vacancies.
ChairWilliam Trach
Members: Darly David, Stephen Hall, Doreen Rachal

Finance Committee

This committee ensures compliance with applicable state and federal laws and maintains the organization’s tax-exempt status.
ChairStephen Hall
Members: Doreen Rachal, Clarence Richardson

For more information on joining an MBLA Committee, please contact any Committee Chair or the MBLA directly.

Contact Us

Massachusetts Black Lawyers Association
c/o The Boston Bar Association
16 Beacon Street
Boston, MA 02108

Member Login